IPG Children's Publisher of the Year

Books, books, books.

In the United States and Canada many, but not all, of our board book, picture books and novelty books are published under a Nosy Crow imprint, which is under the umbrella of Candlewick Press.

In Australia and New Zealand, Nosy Crow partners with Allen and Unwin, who distribute all our books to book shops in both countries.

In 2013, Nosy Crow won the Independent Publishers Guild’s Children’s Publisher of the Year award and their International Achievement of the Year award.

In 2012, Nosy Crow won the Independent Publishers Guild’s Children’s Publisher of the Year award. In the same year, we won their Newcomer of the Year award and Innovation of the Year award.

In our first year of publishing (2011) we published 23 books, in 2012 we published 35 books, in 2013, 51 books, and in 2014, we plan to publish 62 books.

Some of them are books for babies; some of them are for young teenagers. Some are picture books; some are novels. We’re publishing people you may already know (like Axel Scheffler) and authors and illustrators whose work has never been read or seen before.

For every book we publish, we have a reader in our minds, and, as parents ourselves, we also have a sense of the parents and grandparents of that reader. We hope they enjoy reading and sharing our books as much as we enjoy publishing them.

Illustration by the brilliant Steven Lenton

My Brother is a Superhero

  • Author: David Solomons
  • Publication: 2 Jul 2015
  • Age: 8+

Super-exciting, laugh-out-loud funny, and with enough heart to fill an entire galaxy, this is perfect for fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce. David Solomons is a meteoric new voice in children's fiction.

Shifty McGifty and Slippery Sam: The Cat Burglar

  • Author: Tracey Corderoy
  • Illustrator: Steven Lenton
  • Publication: 2 Jul 2015
  • Age: 3+

Scrumptiously-illustrated, and featuring a delectable rhyming text, this action-packed picture book will provide hours of entertainment.

Owl Wants to Share at Moonlight School

  • Author: Simon Puttock
  • Illustrator: Ali Pye
  • Publication: 2 Jul 2015
  • Age: 2+

Sharing is difficult when you're only little, but this funny, charming story will help bring everyone together.

The Shark in the Pool

  • Author: Pamela Butchart
  • Illustrator: Becka Moor
  • Publication: 2 Jul 2015
  • Age: 5+

ANYTHING can happen at Wigglesbottom Primary and it ALWAYS does.

Petunia Perry and the Curse of the Ugly Pigeon - Pamela Butchart

Petunia Perry and the Curse of the Ugly Pigeon

  • Author: Pamela Butchart
  • Illustrator: Gemma Correll
  • Publication: 2 Jul 2015
  • Age: 9+

With kooky, cool incidental illustrations throughout, this hilarious novel about how to fit in when you don’t want to conform will be adored by fans of Louise Rennison and David Walliams.

There's a cow in my car!

  • Illustrator: Jo Lodge
  • Publication: 2 Jul 2015
  • Age: 1+

Captivating, toddler friendly slider mechanisms combine with Jo Lodge's bold artwork to make a series of hilarious board books for the very young.

There's a Toucan on My Telephone!

  • Illustrator: Jo Lodge
  • Publication: 2 Jul 2015
  • Age: 1+

Captivating, toddler friendly slider mechanisms combine with Jo Lodge's bold artwork to make a series of hilarious board books for the very young.