Skip to content
Posted by Nosy Crow, December 3, 2015

A peek inside Baxter’s Book – a fantastic debut by Hrefna Bragadottir

We’re all very excited about what has arrived in our office this week… it’s finished copies of the brilliant Baxter’s Book, the fantastic debut picture book from Hrefna Bragadottir, which we’ll be publishing in February 2016!

Baxter LOVES books! He likes stories about scary wolves, cuddly bears and cute rabbits. If only he could be in a book, too! But when Baxter auditions to star in a book, the judges cut his dream short – what a curious creature, they cry! Poor Baxter! He knows he can’t be like scary Wolf, cuddly Bear and cute Rabbit, and decides he doesn’t want to be in a book anymore.

But wait . . . what’s that on the bookshelf? Could it be Baxter’s very own book?

Brimming with heart and humour, and with an adorable (and unusual) hero, this is perfect for fans of Open Very Carefully and other books-about-books – it is clever and charming. Hrefna Bragadottir has created a truly wonderful picture book debut.

We won’t be publishing Baxter’s Book until February next year, but you don’t have to wait that long for a sneak peek – here’s a preview of what you’ll find in this lovely book!

If you’d like to be in the know about what we’re publishing each month, and be in with a chance of winning copies of our new books, please do sign up to our books newsletter below: