Back

“A heartbreaking, head-melting science fiction mystery”: The Guardian review The Infinite Lives of Maisie Day

Last month we published The Infinite Lives of Maisie Day, the new book by Christopher Edge, award-winning author of The Many Worlds of Albie Bright and The Jamie Drake Equation. We’ve been delighted by the response to the book so far – and The Guardian have recently named The Infinite Lives of Maisie Day as one of their best children’s books of the month!

Imogen Russell Williams writes: “The Infinite Lives of Maisie Day is a heartbreaking, head-melting science fiction mystery from the superlative Christopher Edge. Rather than a galaxy far far away, it’s set in the home of science prodigy Maisie, on her tenth birthday – a place and time in which she seems to be trapped, in a shifting, looping reality with unnerving blackness all around her. Huge ideas – gravity, relativity, time and space – interweave seamlessly with themes of sibling jealousy and familial love; slim yet super-dense, it’s another unforgettable offering from the author of The Many Worlds of Albie Bright.”

You can read the full round-up here.

A mind-bending mystery for 9+ readers, combining cutting-edge science, gripping adventure and real heart, The Infinite Lives of Maisie Day is perfect for fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce, Ross Welford, and Neil Gaiman. You can watch our trailer for the book at the top of this post – and here’s a preview of the opening chapters:

Buy the book.

Back

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Back to top