Skip to content
Photo of the book Adam-2 by Alastair Chisholm
Posted by Sam, July 29, 2021

Adam-2 is Blackwell’s Children’s Book of the Month

Blackwell’s Booksellers have announced their Children’s Book of the Month for August – and we’re absolutely delighted that Adam-2, the thrilling new science fiction adventure from Alastair Chisholm, has been chosen!

From the highly-acclaimed author of Orion Lost, Adam-2 is an action-packed, brilliantly imagined thriller that will have you on the edge of your seat – perfect for fans of Eoin Colfer, Anthony Horowitz and Philip Reeve.

The robot Adam-2 has been locked in the basement of a lost building for over two hundred years – until one day he is discovered by two children, and emerges into a world ruined by a civil war between humans and advanced intelligence.

Hunted by both sides, Adam discovers that he holds the key to the war, and the power to end it – to destroy one side and save the other. But which side is right?

Surrounded by enemies who want to use him, and allies who mistrust him, Adam must decide who – and what – he really is.

Read the first few chapters below:

You can order a copy of Adam-2 from Blackwell’s here.

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter here to be the first to know about our latest news, including exclusive previews, discounts and giveaways.