Back

Alastair Chisholm discusses the inspirations behind Orion Lost

Have you boarded the spaceship Orion yet? Your captain awaits…

Alastair Chisholm‘s debut middle grade novel, Orion Lost, was published earlier this month – a gripping sci-fi adventure featuring aliens, space pirates, AI, and lots of twists, perfect for fans of Star Wars or Ender’s Game. Today we’re excited to be sharing another video of the author himself, discussing the inspirations behind the book. You can watch Alastair’s video at the top of this post!

The transport ship Orion is four months out of Earth when catastrophe strikes – leaving the ship and everyone on board stranded in deep space.

Suddenly it’s up to thirteen-year-old Beth and her friends to navigate through treacherous and uncharted territory to reach safety. But a heavily-damaged ship, space pirates, a mysterious alien species, and an artificial intelligence that Beth doesn’t know if she can trust means that getting home has never been so difficult…

‘A gripping and very twisty sci-fi adventure.’ – Fiona Noble The Bookseller

You can read the first few chapters below:

Orion Lost is available in bookshops now! You can pick up a copy from Waterstones here, from The Hive here, or from our website here.

And if you’d like to stay up-to-date with all of our book news, you can sign up to our books newsletter with the form below, and you’ll never miss a thing.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Back

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Back to top