Skip to content
Posted by Tom, April 30, 2015

Announcing a special edition of the Nosy Crow Reading Group!

Today we’re very pleased to announce the details of the next TWO Nosy Crow Reading Groups – including a very special edition of the reading group in June…

On Wednesday, May 20 we’ll be meeting at the Nosy Crow Office (10a Lant Street, London, SE1 1QR) to discuss Anyone But Ivy Pocket, written by Caleb Krisp and illustrated by John Kelly.

If you’d like to come to this event, just sign up for a ticket using the form below, or at this page. Tickets are free, but very limited! If the book group is full, you can add your name to the waiting list and we’ll let you know if a place opens up.

You can buy the book online here.

And on Wedneday, June 24, we’ll be holding a special edition of the reading group to discuss My Brother is a Superhero by David Solomons – before the book is officially published in July!

Super-exciting, laugh-out-loud funny, and with enough heart to fill an entire galaxy, this is a fantastic debut from a meteoric new voice in children’s fiction – perfect for fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce – and this is your chance to read it before it’s available to buy!

My Brother is a Superhero isn’t in shops yet, so we’re offering a FREE copy to attendees of this event. Once you’ve registered for a place, you can collect your copy of My Brother is a Superhero from the Nosy Crow office either at our May reading group, if you’re attending, or by emailing to arrange another time to collect the book.

You can register for a place using the form below, or at this page.

Here’s a look inside the book:


And here’s an early review from one lucky reader who enjoyed the book so much that he filmed his response:

If you don’t manage to get a place for this reading group, you can pre-order the book online here.

We’ll email everyone some discussion points for each book a little closer to the dates – we hope you can join us!