Skip to content
Posted by Tom, April 6, 2021

How to be Me is now available as an audiobook

Today we’re delighted to share a brand new audiobook edition of How to be Me by Cath Howe – a beautiful, moving story of family, friendship and self-discovery, from the author of the high-acclaimed novels Ella on the Outside and Not My Fault.

Since his mum died, Lucas and his dad don’t seem to understand each other at all – it’s almost as if they’re speaking different languages. With a long, hot summer facing him, Lucas is dreading the drama club that his dad has signed him up for – he doesn’t know how to be around new people and he can’t standperforming. But the people Lucas meets at the club force him to open up and start talking, and when disaster strikes, Lucas is forced to step in and help. Can his new-found friends teach Lucas how to be himself?

You can buy the audiobook of How to be Me from Audible, Amazon, and Apple now – and you can listen to a preview of the audiobook below.

Filled with empathy and insight, and sensitively touching on issues including grief, anxiety, loneliness with great understanding and an incredible lightness of touch, How to be Me is a kind, heartwarming, and uplifting story – perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson and Lisa Thompson.

You can also read the opening of the book below:

And you can buy the print edition of How to be Me from Waterstones here, from Bookshop.org here, and from Amazon here.