Back

I, Cosmo is the Waterstones Children’s Book of the Month for September!

I Cosmo - Twitter and Blog card v1.1

Waterstones have announced their September Books of the Month, and we’re absolutely delighted that I, Cosmo by Carlie Sorosiak has been chosen as their Children’s Book of the Month!

A moving, funny, and tender story for 9-12 readers, with a wonderfully unique hero and an incredible voice, I, Cosmo is perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead and Kate DiCamillo.

Cosmo’s family is falling apart.
And it’s up to Cosmo to keep them together.
He knows exactly what to do.
There’s only one problem.

Cosmo is a Golden Retriever.

Wise, funny, and filled with warmth, I, Cosmo is Charlotte’s Web meets Little Miss Sunshine – a beautiful and heartwarming story of one dog’s attempt to save his family, become a star, and eat a lot of bacon.

You can read the opening chapter of I, Cosmo below:

And you can also watch Carlie reading from the book, below!

You can find a copy of I, Cosmo in your nearest branch of Waterstones – and you can also buy a signed copy of I, Cosmo (numbers are strictly limited!) online from Waterstones, here.

We’ll be sharing lots more I, Cosmo news over the next month, and if you pick up a copy of I, Cosmo from Waterstones this month – or if you’ve already read the book, we’d love to hear from you – get in touch on Twitter, Instagram, or Facebook!

Thank you, Waterstones, for championing I, Cosmo – and we hope you fall in love with the book!

Back

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Back to top