Back

It’s our July Publication Day!

July-726x508

It’s our July publication day! We’ve got an amazing collection of new books out this month – with wonderful new novelty, picture books, illustrated fiction and middle grade in shops in July, there’s something for everyone. Here’s what you can find from Nosy Crow in shops now:

The latest book in the Sing Along With Me! series, This is the Way We Go to School, is out now! These bright, slider board books burst with energy and cheering illustrations by Yu-hsuan Huang. Each book comes with five slider mechanisms, and both an instrumental and vocal version of the nursery rhyme – simply scan the QR code on the first page for little ones to listen and sing along!

Sing-Along-With-Me-This-is-the-Way-We-Go-to-School-416210-1

Buy the book.

The next book in Jannie Ho’s ABC series will be in shops from today. Vehicle ABC is the fourth book in this series of fun first alphabet books for babies and toddlers – as well as first letter sounds to say out loud, there are bright pictures featuring lots of familiar vehicles to spot and talk about, providing hours of first-word fun! Have some friendly vehicle fun with this bold, stylish and sturdy ABC book for babies and toddlers.

Vehicles-ABC-411418-1

Buy the book.

Up next is the latest Make and Play book, Make and Play: Safari, illustrated by Joey Chou – the perfect summer activity book to entertain young readers and take them on a Safari adventure. In this innovative board book, children can assemble their very own 3D safari animals – featuring 20 unique and colourful creatures, such as lions, elephants and even a baby hippopotamus, the press-out pieces can be simply slotted together to create a bright safari scene. After putting the animals together, children can then sing a safari animal song and get creative with crafts, including cardboard binoculars, a bendy monkey toy and yummy animal cupcakes.

Make-and-Play-Safari-399456-1

Buy the book.

Shifty McGifty and Slippery Sam’s latest adventure hits the shelves today, with The Missing Masterpiece, written by Tracey Corderoy and illustrated by Steven Lenton – the delightful doggy duo are back in a picture book with action-packed comic detail and a fun, rhyming text. Shifty McGifty and Slippery Sam have made it to the magical streets of Paris, baking a spectacular gingerbread Eiffel Tower for a VERY important art exhibition at ‘Galerie Bonbon’. But – quelle horreur! – a sneaky fox has made off across the Seine with the precious masterpiece. Will Shifty and Sam EVER catch the dastardly Cunningham Sly and dish up their tasty tower in time?

Look inside:

Buy the book.

A Goat Called Willow is out today – the sixth book in a fantastic series of animal stories for younger readers by Waterstones Children’s Book Prize-shortlisted author Helen Peters, with beautiful black-and-white illustrations by Ellie Snowdon. Jasmine has secretly rescued a baby goat – she’s gorgeous, but she’s really naughty! Will her amazing antics persuade Jasmine’s parents to let her stay, or will Jasmine have to say goodbye to Willow forever? Beautifully written, with great heart and charming illustrations, this book will capture the hearts of children everywhere.

Look inside:

Buy the book

The latest book in Amelia Cobb’s Zoe’s Rescue Zoo series is here – Zoe’s Rescue Zoo: The Super Sloth, illustrated by Sophy Williams. Zoe loves living at her uncle’s rescue zoo because there’s always something exciting going on. And Zoe also has an amazing secret… She can actually TALK to the animals! Zoe is super-excited to welcome a new animal to the zoo – a sleepy sloth called Sabina. But the little sloth is behaving very strangely … and it’s up to Zoe to find out what’s going on! Perfect for fans of Holly Webb, this fantastic series filled with the cuddliest, cutest baby animals will delight young animal lovers everywhere.

Look inside:

Buy the book.

We’ve just published a beautiful new edition of Little Bits of Sky by S.E Durrant, with a striking new cover. It’s 1987 and Ira and Zac are being uprooted once again, this time to Skilly House, a home for social care children. Their lives over the next few years are beautifully realised amongst the antipathy of the authorities, the drama of the poll tax riots and the moments of peace and hope Ira finds at Skilly and further afield. This is a memorable and moving tale about growing up, making friends and finding a home. Nominated for the 2017 Carnegie Medal and shortlisted for the UKLA Book Award and the Branford Boase Award, this is a moving debut from an exceptional talent.

Buy the book.

Finally, we’re delighted to publish Charli Howard’s Splash today! This is a hugely exciting debut, with a classic underdog story, a wonderfully relatable protagonist, and an important message of friendship, body positivity, and celebrating who you are. Molly is in her final year of primary school, with secret dreams of becoming an Olympic swimmer. Having always lived in the shadow of her manipulative friend, Chloe, Molly finally has the chance to compete in a regional swimming contest and define herself on her own terms. But with the pressure of fitting in, and the sudden arrival of her mysterious mum, will she give up on her dreams for a shot at popularity?

With praise from Jacqueline Wilson and an important message, this book is sure to make a splash this summer!

Look inside:

Buy the book.

Congratulations to all of this month’s authors and illustrators!

Back

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Back to top