Back

My Brother is a Superhero: “My favourite bit is…”

My-Brother-is-a-Superhero-the-best-bits.jpg-6335.jpg

Last week we posted a preview video of a class of school children at Netley Primary School in Camden who’ve all read My Brother is a Superhero, the debut novel by David Solomons.

And today, we’re sharing a video with some of their favourite bits from the book! You can see the video at the top of this post – here’s our class of reviewers’ best bits. We’ll be sharing lots of their reviews over the coming weeks, so if you want see more, subscribe to our YouTube channel and you won’t miss anything.

If that’s left you dying to read the book yourself, then today is your lucky day! Here’s a photograph of the VERY LAST box of proof copies of My Brother is a Superhero, which are currently sat underneath my desk:

And we’re giving them away! If you’d like to win one of these EXTREMELY limited proof copies yourself, head over to the @NosyCrowBooks Twitter account – we’ll be running a Twitter competition to give them away later today.

If you don’t have any luck winning a proof copy, don’t fear: the book will be out VERY SOON, and in the meantime, you can read the opening chapters below.

A super-exciting, laugh-out-loud funny novel for 8+ year olds, this is perfect for fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce – it’s brilliantly plotted, clever and quick-witted, warm-hearted, and very, very funny.

Here are the first two chapters:


You can pre-order My Brother is a Superhero here – we can’t wait to share it with you!

Back

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Back to top