Skip to content
Posted by Tom, February 14, 2020

Orion Lost is now available as an audiobook

Today we’re delighted to share a brand new audiobook edition of Orion Lost, the thrilling debut novel by Alastair Chisholm – and you can listen to the first chapter of the new audiobook edition here!

Hugely gripping, with incredible twists and a fast-paced, action-packed story, Orion Lost is an unputdownable science fiction adventure – perfect for fans of Star Wars. The Times named it their Children’s Book of the Week – in her review, Alex O’Connell writes: “Strap on your spacesuits and prepare for narrative G-force! This science-fiction novel for 9- to 12-year-olds has a thrilling plot, catapulting the reader through a cosmic adventure that owes as much to Lord of the Flies as to Lost in Space ... There is a fabulous twist that I really couldn’t have predicted.”

Brilliantly narrated by Saffron Coomber, you can buy the audiobook of Orion Lost from Audible, Amazon, Apple, and CloudAloud now, and you can listen to a preview of the audiobook below – here’s the opening chapter.

Buy the audiobook.

You can also read the opening of the book below:

And you can buy the print edition of Orion Lost from Waterstones here, from Amazon here, and directly from Nosy Crow here.