Storm Witch is now available as an audiobook - Nosy Crow Skip to content
Posted by Tom, October 16, 2018

Storm Witch is now available as an audiobook

Today we’re delighted to share a brand new audiobook edition of Storm Witch, by Ellen Renner – the first instalment of a gripping fantasy quartet from the prize-winning author of Tribute and Castle of Shadows.

Perfect for fans of Ursula Le Guin, Storm Witch introduces an extraordinary new fantasy world. Child of Air, Water, Earth or Fire: now that she is thirteen, Storm must undertake The Choosing and be claimed by one of the Elementals, which will determine her whole life’s work. But for Storm, daughter of a father murdered by Water and a warrior mother claimed by Earth, there will be no easy destiny.

The Elementals bestow her with a great and terrible gift. Storm-bringer. Storm-rider. Storm-queller. Storm has powers that no one, not even the island Elders, can understand. And when the Drowned Ones – a savage band of pirates who roam the seas on floating towns – attack her island, will her powers help her to save the people she loves, or is her fate to betray everything she holds dear? Soon Storm faces a decision which will change her life – and that of everyone who lives on her island – forever.

Brilliantly narrated by Vera Chok, you can buy the audiobook of Storm Witch from Audible, Amazon, and iTunes now – and you can listen to a preview of the audiobook below.

Download the audiobook from Amazon.

See more: