Skip to content

Tag: Mouse Heart

Read an exclusive extract from Mouse Heart – an atmospheric new thriller from Fleur Hitchcock

This August we’re absolutely thrilled to be publishing Mouse Heart – an atmospheric new thriller, full of daring stunts and sinister villains, from the bestselling Fleur Hitchcock.

And today we’re very pleased to be sharing the first few chapters of the book – you can read an extract below!

Mouse, a foundling, loves her pieced-together family at the Moth Theatre fiercely. When their leading man, Walter, is wrongly arrested for murder, Mouse swears she’ll free him. But another member of the cast has a secret identity ­- as a ruthless killer. As Mouse’s investigation leads her ever closer to their true, deadly nature, can she outwit them without losing everything she holds dear?

Mouse Heart, a masterfully told adventure, is perfect escapism for readers aged 9+ and for fans of Philip Pullman, Katherine Rundell and Philip Reeve.

Take a look inside:

Mouse Heart will be published on August 4th – you can order a copy from Waterstones here, Bookshop.org here, or from Amazon here.

If you’d like to stay up-to-date with all of our latest book news, including exclusive previews, giveaways, award news and more, you can sign up for our newsletter here.