Skip to content
Posted by Sam, June 11, 2021

Take a look inside Adam-2 – the gripping new sci-fi novel from Alastair Chisholm

In August we’re very excited to be publishing Adam-2, by Alastair Chisholm – a hugely gripping, fast-paced and unputdownable sci-fi adventure. And today we’re sharing an early preview of the book – you can read the first few chapters below!

The robot Adam-2 has been locked in the basement of a lost building for over two hundred years – until one day he is discovered by two children, and emerges into a world ruined by a civil war between humans and advanced intelligence.

Hunted by both sides, Adam discovers that he holds the key to the war, and the power to end it – to destroy one side and save the other. But which side is right?

Surrounded by enemies who want to use him, and allies who mistrust him, Adam must decide who – and what – he really is.

From the highly-acclaimed author of Orion Lost, Adam-2 is a brilliantly imagined science-fiction thriller, perfect for fans of Eoin Colfer, Anthony Horowitz, and Philip Reeve.

Read the first few chapters below:

Adam-2 will be published this August – you can pre-order a copy from Waterstones here or Amazon here.

If you’d like to stay up-to-date with all of our latest book news, including exclusive previews, giveaway and more, you can sign up to our newsletter here.