Skip to content
Posted on March 17, 2021

Take a look inside Otherland

This May we’re very excited to be publishing Otherland – a darkly funny, action-packed fantasy adventure for 9-12 year old readers, from the author of the highly-acclaimed The Dragon in the Library series, Louie Stowell.

Filled with magical creatures, vampires, fairies and monsters, this is perfect for fans of The Land of Roar, Malamander, Coraline and Pan’s Labyrinth.

And today we’re sharing an early preview of the book – you can read the first few chapters below!

Otherland is a dangerous magical underworld – a place where appearances can be deceiving and anything can happen. A world of demi-gods, vampires, and fairies. It’s also… horrible.

When best friends Myra and Rohan discover that Rohan’s baby sister Shilpa has been stolen and taken to Otherland, the only way to rescue her is by taking part in a deadly game – three impossible challenges set by the Fairy Queen, the ruler of Otherland. Win the game, and Rohan and Myra can go home with Shilpa – but lose, and they’ll be trapped in Otherland forever…

Take a look inside:

Otherland will be published on May 6th – you can pre-order a copy from Waterstones here, Bookshop.org here, and Amazon here.

Don’t forget to sign up to our books newsletter here to be the first to know about our new books, award news, trailers, exclusive early previews, giveaways and more.