Back

Take a first look inside Anna at War

Anna-at-War-Helen-Peters-Nosy-Crow

Next month we are publishing Anna at War by Helen Peters – and today we’re delighted to share a very first look inside the book!

As life for German Jews becomes increasingly perilous, Anna’s parents put her on a train leaving for England. But the war follows her to Kent, and soon Anna finds herself caught up in web of betrayal and secrecy. How can she prove whose side she’s on when she can’t tell anyone the truth? But actions speak louder than words, and Anna has a dangerous plan…

Perfect for fans of Philippa Pearce and Emma Carroll, this is a brilliant and moving wartime adventure from the highly-acclaimed author of Evie’s Ghost.

And you can read the first three chapters of Anna at War below:

You can pre-order Anna at War here – and if you’d like to stay up-to-date with all of our book news, you can sign up to our books newsletter at this page, or with the form below, and you’ll never miss a thing.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Back

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Back to top