Back

Teachers! There’s still time to vote for Petunia Perry at the Laugh Out Loud Book Awards

Pamela Butchart | Petunia Perry and the Curse of the Ugly Pigeon | Lollies

Earlier this year we learned that Petunia Perry and the Curse of the Ugly Pigeon, the HILARIOUS novel written by Blue Peter Best Book Award-winning author Pamela Butchart and illustrated by Gemma Correll, had been shortlisted for the inaugural Laugh Out Loud Book Awards (Lollies) in the 9-13 category.

The Lollies winners will be decided by school vote, and there are now just over a couple of weeks left to help decide the winner – voting closes on Friday June 10th.

If you’re a school teacher, you can vote for your class favourite book online at the Lollies website here – if you’re a fan of Petunia Perry, we’d be hugely grateful for your support!

The awards were established last year to celebrate funny books for children – and we are so pleased for Pamela, Gemma, and the brilliant Petunia Perry.

This is an hysterically funny book about how to fit in when you don’t want to conform – it’s perfect for fans of Louise Rennison. You can take a look inside Petunia Perry and the Curse of the Ugly Pigeon below:

Vote for Petunia Perry for the Lollies Awards.

Good luck, Pamela and Gemma!

Back

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Back to top