Back

The Infinite Lives of Maisie Day by Christopher Edge has won the inaugural STEAM Children’s Book Prize

STEAM Children's Book Prize

The winner of the inaugural STEAM Children’s Book Prize has been announced, and we are delighted that Christopher Edge has been awarded the prize for The Infinite Lives of Maisie Day!

The aim of the prize, which is awarded by UCLan Publishing in partnership with BIS (The British Interplanetary Society), is to highlight the importance of STEAM (science, technology, engineering, art, and mathematics) subjects, and to recognise books that provide children with engaging, fun, and exciting literature. It’s the first prize to concentrate solely on STEAM in children’s books – and we are so thrilled that Christopher has been named the winner for The Infinite Lives of Maisie Day!

A mind-bending mystery for 9+ readers, combining cutting-edge science, gripping adventure and real heart, The Infinite Lives of Maisie Day is perfect for fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce, Ross Welford, and Neil Gaiman.

You can take a look inside the book below:

Buy the book.

And you can listen to the first chapter of the audiobook edition of the book below:

Buy the audiobook.

Congratulations, Chris!

Back

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Back to top