Skip to content
Posted on January 4, 2021

Three Nosy Crow books on Waterstones’ Best Children’s Books to Look Forward to in 2021

Waterstones have shared their lists of the best books to look forward to in 2021 – and we’re delighted to see three Nosy Crow books included! You can read the full list on the Waterstones blog here.

In their round-up of the best children’s books to look forward to in 2021, Waterstones have included The Boy Who Met a Whale by Nizrana Farook, The Secret Detectives by Ella Risbridger, and Pip and Posy: The Friendly Snail by Camilla Reid and Axel Scheffler.

Here’s what Waterstones said about The Boy Who Met a Whale: “The author of former Waterstones Children’s Book of the Month The Girl Who Stole an Elephant serves up a sparkling Sri Lanka-set adventure featuring a mysterious shipwreck, a strange child and a big, blue whale.”

And here’s a look inside the book:

Buy the book from Waterstones.

Here’s what Waterstones said about The Secret Detectives: “A startlingly accomplished children’s debut from Ella Risbridger, The Secret Detectives finds the freshly orphaned Isobel attempting to solve a heinous crime aboard the SS Mariana in a pitch perfect homage to Golden Age crime writing perfect for fans of Robin Stevens.”

Take a look inside the book:

Buy the book from Waterstones.

Here’s what Waterstones said about Pip and Posy: The Friendly Snail: “Pip and Posy must learn to value each other’s skills and needs in a triumphant return for Axel Scheffler’s lovable bunny and mouse duo.”

And here’s a look inside the book:

Buy the book from Waterstones.