Back

Watch Carlie Sorosiak discuss the inspirations behind I, Cosmo

CarlieBanner1

We’re thrilled that I, Cosmo by Carlie Sorosiak is Waterstones Children’s Book of the Month! Readers seem to be loving it so far, with many of you sharing photos of the book spotted in bookshops around the country. And today we’re delighted to share a video of Carlie discussing the inspiration behind I, Cosmo – you can watch it below.

Cosmo’s family is falling apart. And it’s up to Cosmo to keep them together. He knows exactly what to do. There’s only one problem – Cosmo is a Golden Retriever. I, Cosmo is a moving, funny, and tender tale for 9-12 year olds, with a wonderfully doggy hero and a unique voice, perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead and Kate DiCamillo.

You can also read the opening chapter of the book here:

You can pick up a copy of I, Cosmo in your nearest branch of Waterstones – and you can also buy a signed copy of I, Cosmo (numbers are strictly limited!) online from Waterstones here.

We’re sharing lots of I, Cosmo news throughout September! If you’ve already read the book, we’d love to hear from you – get in touch or share a photo with us on TwitterInstagram, or Facebook.

Thank you again, Waterstones, for championing I, Cosmo. We hope you all adore this book as much as we do!

Back

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Back to top