Watch Ellen Renner read an exclusive extract from Storm Witch - Nosy Crow Skip to content
Posted by Tom, August 15, 2018

Watch Ellen Renner read an exclusive extract from Storm Witch

Next month we’re delighted to be publishing Storm Witch, by Ellen Renner – the first instalment of a gripping fantasy quartet from the prize-winning author of Tribute and Castle of Shadows.

And today you can watch a video of Ellen reading an exclusive extract from the book!

Child of Air, Water, Earth or Fire: now that she is thirteen, Storm must undertake The Choosing and be claimed by one of the Elementals, which will determine her whole life’s work. But for Storm, daughter of a father murdered by Water and a warrior mother claimed by Earth, there will be no easy destiny.

The Elementals bestow her with a great and terrible gift. Storm-bringer. Storm-rider. Storm-queller. Storm has powers that no one, not even the island Elders, can understand. And when the Drowned Ones – a savage band of pirates who roam the seas on floating towns – attack her island, will her powers help her to save the people she loves, or is her fate to betray everything she holds dear? Soon Storm faces a decision which will change her life – and that of everyone who lives on her island – forever.

You can watch Ellen reading from Storm Witch at the top of this post – and you can also read the book’s opening chapter below:

Pre-order your copy.

Perfect for fans of Ursula Le Guin, Storm Witch introduces an extraordinary new fantasy world. The book will be in shops in September –  you can pre-order your copy now, and if you’d like to stay up-to-date with all of our book news, you can sign up to our books newsletter with the form below, and you’ll never miss a thing.

 

 

See more:
0
    0
    Your cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop