Skip to content
Posted on January 2, 2020

Alastair Chisholm is lost in space…

Today we’re thrilled to be sharing a video of Alastair Chisholm, author of Orion Lost, introducing his new book – a hugely gripping sci-fi adventure featuring aliens, space pirates, AI, and tonnes of action, perfect for fans of Star Wars. You can watch Alastair’s video at the top of this post!

The transport ship Orion is four months out of Earth when catastrophe strikes – leaving the ship and everyone on board stranded in deep space.

Suddenly it’s up to thirteen-year-old Beth and her friends to navigate through treacherous and uncharted territory to reach safety. But a heavily-damaged ship, space pirates, a mysterious alien species, and an artificial intelligence that Beth doesn’t know if she can trust means that getting home has never been so difficult…

‘A gripping and very twisty sci-fi adventure.’ – Fiona Noble, The Bookseller

You can read the first few chapters below:

Orion Lost will be soaring into bookshops next week on January 9th! You can pre-order your copy from Waterstones here, from The Hive here, or from our website here.

And if you’d like to stay up-to-date with all of our book news, you can sign up to our books newsletter with the form below, and you’ll never miss a thing.