Stories Aloud
Publication date: 01 Sep 2022
ISBN: 9781839941085
Size: 198 x 129 mm
Length: 320 pages

Always, Clementine

9-12
Quantity

A funny, wise and heartwarming story, with a truly one-of-a-kind hero, from the author of the highly-acclaimed I, Cosmo and My Life as a Cat.

<i>I am an optimist. A very difficult thing to be, sometimes, at three inches tall.</i>

Clementine is a genius. She can calculate pi to 69,689 places, remembers the exact moment she was born, and dreams in Latin.

She’s also a mouse.

And when she escapes from the lab which has bred her, Clementine discovers that it’s not enough to be the smartest mouse in history if she wants to survive in the real world – especially while the scientists who kept her are trying to recover their prize specimen. So, together with her new human friends, Clementine must find a way to earn her freedom – for good.

With beautiful writing and a truly wonderful hero who you’ll fall in love with from the first page, Always, Clementine is perfect for fans of Stuart Little, Charlotte’s Web, Flora and Ulysses, and The Queen’s Gambit.

Stories Aloud

All of our paperback picture books come with a free Stories Aloud audio reading.

Find out more about Stories Aloud

Listen to the first chapter

Take a look inside

Rights sold

US English

Find out how to contact us below.

Rights

Email: [email protected]

Telephone: +44 202 33 55 10

Press

Email: [email protected]

Telephone: +44 2070897575

Sales

Email: [email protected]

Telephone: +442070897575

General

Email: [email protected]

Telephone: +44 2070897575