Login | Sign Up

Nosy Crow

Toggle menu
Anna at War

Anna at War

Author Helen Peters
Pages

304

Age

8-12

Clear selection
Publication date N/A
ISBN N/A
Size N/A

“Moving and utterly enthralling” – Lissa Evans

As life for German Jews becomes increasingly perilous, Anna’s parents put her on a train leaving for England. But the war follows her to Kent, and soon Anna finds herself caught up in web of betrayal and secrecy. How can she prove whose side she’s on when she can’t tell anyone the truth? But actions speak louder than words, and Anna has a dangerous plan…

A brilliant and moving wartime adventure from the author of Evies Ghost.

Cover illustration by Daniela Terrazzini.

What the Critics Said

“Timely themes of emigration and prejudice are woven into a cracking adventure story. Fans of Emma Carroll and Philippa Pearce will love this.”

– Fiona Noble, The Bookseller

“There is so much excitement, bravery and nail biting moments throughout this book and I dare anyone not to be impressed with Anna.”

– My Shelves are Full (blog)

“A complete game changer in children’s historical fiction.”

– Scott Evans, The Reader Teacher (blog)

Customer Reviews

Write a review

Be the first to review “Anna at War”

Back to top