Stories Aloud
Publication date: 04 Feb 2021
ISBN: 9781788006040
Size: 198 x 129 mm
Length: 192 pages

Luna Rae is Not Alone

9-12
Quantity

“The thing about a new house is everything’s new. That sounds really obvious, I know, but if you think about it, one of the things about where you live is that you build up all this stuff there … You get used to old things. New things take getting used to.”

Luna Rae has moved to a new house and a new school. It’s hard fitting in – especially when there’s so much to worry about at home. She’s SURE that the way to solve everything is by winning the school baking competition with her mum … but there’s a problem. Luna’s mum has disappeared.

A wise, warm and uplifting story about families and friendship, from a beautiful new voice in children’s fiction.

Stories Aloud

All of our paperback picture books come with a free Stories Aloud audio reading.

Find out more about Stories Aloud

Take a look inside

“Webster’s writing is full of empathy and perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson.”

-Fiona Noble, The Bookseller

“The story has a simple truth and a rawness of emotion about it that is so beautifully endearing, I didn’t want to put it down!”

-Donna Burkert, ReadingZone

“A warm, kind-hearted and genuine story.”

-Carlie Sorosiak, author of I, Cosmo

“This book is beautiful, brave and full hope.”

-Lizzie Huxley-Jones, author of Sir David Attenborough – A Life Story

“There’s depth and texture in this book, everywhere you look.”

“It’s an eye-opening insight into the ups and downs of family life, but also a story of full and hope and of friends supporting each other.”

-Melissa Jordan, Readers that Care (blog)

“Luna Rae is not Alone is an authentic exploration of children on the brink of maturity. Wise, real, tender and funny, this is a fresh and wonderful book.”

Chris Soul (blog)

Rights sold

Find out how to contact us below.

Rights

Email: [email protected]

Telephone: +44 202 33 55 10

Press

Email: [email protected]

Telephone: +44 2070897575

Sales

Email: [email protected]

Telephone: +442070897575

General

Email: [email protected].com

Telephone: +44 2070897575