Login | Sign Up

Nosy Crow

Toggle menu
The Boy Who Flew

The Boy Who Flew

Author Fleur Hitchcock
Age

8-12

Pages

256

Clear selection
Publication date N/A
ISBN N/A
Size N/A

Athan Wilde dreams of flight. When his friend, Mr Chen, is murdered, Athan must rescue the flying machine they were building together and stop it falling into the wrong hands. But keeping the machine safe puts his family in terrible danger. What will Athan choose – flight or family?

From the acclaimed author of Murder In Midwinter, Fleur Hitchcock’s The Boy Who Flew is a thrilling, murderous tale set among the steep rooftops and slippery characters of Athan’s intricately imagined world. Perfect for fans of Philip Pullman, Peter Bunzl and Philip Reeve.

What the Critics Said

“An unputdownable, heart-stopping, white knuckle ride of a book. It will knock your socks off!”

– Catherine Johnson

“A ROOF-topping adventure… really taking flight as it races towards its nail-biting climax.”

–  John O’Groat Journal

“Wonderfully evocative and rattles along at a pace that will hold the interest of every reader… The Boy Who Flew is a thunderingly good period adventure.”

–  The Book Bag (blog)

“I proceeded to devour the book in just three sittings, oh how I love a brilliantly written book that captures my curiosity and this book did just that.”

Book Bound (blog)

“Filled with danger and adventure, I do hope this is the start of a new series…”

Independent Book Reviews (blog)

“Hitchcock has cleverly woven a central plot line about the race to get humans airborne with a spine-chilling thriller which wouldn’t be out of place in a penny dreadful.”

– Library Girl and Book Boy (blog)

“A cast of sparkling characters in a fast moving and dramatic plot that’s packed with nail-biting action.”

– Madge Eekal Reviews (blog)

Rights Sold

Polish

Customer Reviews

Write a review

Be the first to review “The Boy Who Flew”

Back to top