Stories Aloud
Publication date: 04 Jun 2015
ISBN: 9780857633064
Size: 198 x 129 mm
Length: 224 pages

The Swivel-Eyed Ogre-Thing

Quantity

In an alternate 15th century, where dragons roam, sailing ships transform into submarines, and blacksmiths build steampunk robots, ten-year-old orphan Benjamin Blank battles monsters, rescues people in peril and discovers fantastic new lands, but never quite manages to get his homework handed in on time.

In his second adventure, when local trolls start disappearing, Ben suspects foul play and sets off to solve the mystery. And that’s how he meets the SWIVEL-EYED OGRE-THING. And gets a bit more fighting and danger than he’d bargained for…

An hilarious series from Barry Hutchison, perfect for fans of Beast Quest, and brilliantly illustrated by Chris Mould.

Stories Aloud

All of our paperback picture books come with a free Stories Aloud audio reading.

Find out more about Stories Aloud

Take a look inside

Rights sold

Turkish, Persian

Find out how to contact us below.

Rights

Email: [email protected]

Telephone: +44 202 33 55 10

Press

Email: [email protected]

Telephone: +44 2070897575

Sales

Email: [email protected]

Telephone: +442070897575

General

Email: [email protected]

Telephone: +44 2070897575