Back

Orion Lost has been named The Times’ Children’s Book of the Week!

OrionLost_TheTimes

The Times have named Orion Lost, the thrilling debut novel by Alastair Chisholm, as their Children’s Book of the Week!

Hugely gripping, with incredible twists and a fast-paced, action-packed story, Orion Lost is an unputdownable science fiction adventure – perfect for fans of Star Wars.

In her review for The Times, Alex O’Connell writes:

“Strap on your spacesuits and prepare for narrative G-force! This science-fiction novel for 9- to 12-year-olds has a thrilling plot, catapulting the reader through a cosmic adventure that owes as much to Lord of the Flies as to Lost in Space. It’s impossible not to get caught up in the quest for survival of this group of young trainee space commanders who are thrust into leadership prematurely when a space “jump” goes wrong and the adult crew of the transport ship Orionare temporarily suspended in sleep, four months after they left Earth  ... There is a fabulous twist that I really couldn’t have predicted.”

You can read the full review in The Times here.

If you’ve not yet discovered Orion Lost, you can take a look inside the book below – here’s the first chapter:

The book is out now – you can buy Orion Lost from Waterstones here, from Amazon here, and directly from Nosy Crow here.

Back

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Back to top