Skip to content
Posted by Julia, January 4, 2020

Orion Lost is Blackwell’s Children’s Book of the Month!

We’re over the moon – Orion Lost by Alastair Chisholm has been named Blackwell’s Children’s Book of the Month! A hugely gripping sci-fi adventure featuring aliens, space pirates, AI, and tons of action, Orion Lost is perfect for fans of Mortal Engines and Star Wars.

The transport ship Orion is four months out of Earth when catastrophe strikes – leaving the ship and everyone on board stranded in deep space.

Suddenly it’s up to thirteen-year-old Beth and her friends to navigate through treacherous and uncharted territory to reach safety. But a heavily-damaged ship, space pirates, a mysterious alien species, and an artificial intelligence that Beth doesn’t know if she can trust means that getting home has never been so difficult…

And now you can watch Alastair introducing Orion Lost on Blackwell’s YouTube channel, here.

Here’s a first look inside the book:

You can pick up your copy of Orion Lost from Blackwell’s here.

Don’t forget to sign up to our books newsletter to stay up-to-date with all of our books news at this page, or with the form below, and you’ll never miss a thing.