Stories Aloud
Publication date: 07 Jul 2016
ISBN: 9780857637338
Size: 129 x 198 mm
Length: 304 pages

My Gym Teacher Is an Alien Overlord

Quantity

Zack and Lara have superpowers. Luke has new school shoes and a burning sense of resentment. He KNOWS that aliens disguised as gym teachers are about to attack Earth but will anyone listen? No. So one dodgy pact with a self-styled supervillain later, and Luke is ready to save the world. He just needs to find his trainers.

My Gym Teacher Is an Alien Overlord is the action-packed sequel to the bestselling My Brother Is a Superhero, winner of the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize and the British Book Industry Awards Children’s Book of the Year.

Books don’t come much funnier than these! Packed with heart and soul, this series is perfect for fans of David Baddiel and David Walliams.

My Brother Is a Superhero

My Gym Teacher is an Alien Overlord

My Evil Twin is a Supervillain

My Arch-Enemy is a Brain in a Jar

My Cousin is a Time-Traveller

Stories Aloud

All of our paperback picture books come with a free Stories Aloud audio reading.

Find out more about Stories Aloud

Listen to the first chapter

Take a look inside

“The sequel to the critically acclaimed and prize winning ‘My Brother is a Superhero’ is absolutely marvellous. Prepare yourself for another nail biting adventure from the magnificent David Solomons… This book is stuffed full of humour, excitement and the unexpected. I really thought that ‘My Brother is a Superhero’ couldn’t be beaten but David Solomons has created a comic masterpiece full of thrills, spills and laugh out loud moments.”

“…an extremely funny book… Full of satirical allusions, quips, comic dialogue and surprises in prose and plot, this irresistible entertainment reminds us that everyone looks like a superhero from the outside, but inside they are all worried about the same things, and that goodies and baddies are not all that clear-cut.”

“Wildly funny.”

Kirkus

“My Gym Teacher is An Alien Overlord, the second book in the My Brother is A Superhero (these titles!) series, reminds me a lot of Louise Rennison at her best. Though it’s written for a younger audience, My Gym Teacher has that similar sense of heart. It revels in its space and it’s bright, swift and deeply, genuinely, funny.”

Rights sold

Albanian, Catalan, Chinese (simplified), Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, French, German, Hungarian, Italian, Lithuanian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese (EU), Romanian, Slovakian, Spanish World, Swedish, Turkish, US English, Serbian

Find out how to contact us below.

Rights

Email: [email protected]

Telephone: +44 202 33 55 10

Press

Email: [email protected]

Telephone: +44 2070897575

Sales

Email: [email protected]

Telephone: +442070897575

General

Email: [email protected]

Telephone: +44 2070897575